MOD main building in Whitehall, London

Friday 29th November 2019

A number of members of the Armed Forces have been named in the latest Operational Honours and Awards List.

The latest Operational Honours and Awards List has been published today. The list recognises the bravery, commitment and commendable service of service personnel within the military.

The serving personnel who have won from the array of awards and decorations have shown outstanding examples of courage and dedication to their work while on operation.

The service they have given to the country ensures that Britain remains ready to face intensifying threats at home and abroad.

The full list is below.

Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Brigadier Simon Lea HUMPHREY OBE

Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Commander Michael Gerard CARTER QUINN

Colonel Giles Richard HARRIS DSO MBE

Wing Commander Matthew David ROBERTS DFC

Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Lieutenant Colonel James Edward BATES, The Rifles

Flight Lieutenant Jonathan David SIMCOX, Royal Air Force

Queens Commendation for Valuable Service

Leading Medical Assistant Gemma BROWN, Royal Navy

Lieutenant Colonel Pier Lyndon ASHFIELD DSO, Grenadier Guards

Lieutenant Colonel Gordon FLETCHER, Royal Logistics Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Kevin John FORDE, Royal Tank Regiment

Captain Marcus James GILLAN, Corps of Royal Engineers

Major Andrew Scott HOUSTON, Royal Regiment of Artillery

Lieutenant Colonel Mark Stuart JONES MBE, Corps of Royal Engineers

Lance Corporal Claire MARTIN, Royal Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Philip Charles MOXEY MBE, Royal Anglian Regiment

Captain Guy Keith PAGE, Adjutant General’s Corps

Corporal Nabin ROKA, Royal Gurkha Rifles

Captain James Harold THOMAS, Royal Corps of Signals

Group Captain James Philip BRAYSHAW, Royal Air Force

Group Captain Shaun HARRIS CBE, Royal Air Force

Wing Commander Howard Martin PARR, Royal Air Force

Flight Lieutenant Oliver James SARGENT, Royal Air Force

Queen’s Gallantry Medal

Leading Seaman David Michael GROVES, Royal Navy

Able Seaman Alex HARVEY, Royal Navy

Air Force Cross

Squadron Leader Lee Christian BROWN-AHERN, Royal Air Force

Mention in Dispatches

Squadron Leader Michael JONES, Royal Air Force

Flight Lieutenant Laurence SWIFT, Royal Air Force

From: Ministry of Defence

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

Back to news Subscribe to eBulletin